An Urban Resurgence in Chicago

Greetings Beloved,

I know I haven’t posted in a good while, but I wanted to take this time to share some thoughtful reflections of this year’s Legacy Conference in Chicago, IL held July 29th-31st. If you’re unfamiliar with the Legacy Conference, I invite you to visit the website and spend some time absorbing what the Lord is doing among the urban contingent in the Midwest United States, and no doubt in other parts of the country.  According to their own words: The Legacy exists to equip those that are serious about being disciples of Christ to make disciples for Christ. This is accomplished through biblical training (Legacy Conference; Legacy Institute) and networking opportunities of like minded urban leaders.

 

 

While I didn’t get a chance to attend this year’s conference, several of my brothers and sisters in the faith did and I was encouraged hearing how they were edified and Lord willing, I’ll be there next year with them.

The reflections that I am sharing come from Pastor Thabiti Anyabwile, who was a keynote speaker at this year’s conference. He has some particular insights that I personally have been praying for for some time and it’s so amazing to see the Lord answering prayer and for others to be keenly aware of the Lord’s work in the earth. We serve an amazingly kind God!!

Click here for Pastor Thabiti Anyabwile’s insights.

Grace & Peace,

d.

Leave a Reply

